Precursor: Spirit Awards

Here are the winners of tonight’s Film Independent Spirit Awards

Awards Tallies

(4) Black Swan
(2) Winter’s Bone


Best Feature

Black Swan (Wesley)

Best Director

Darren Aronofsky – Black Swan (Wesley)

Best First Feature

Get Low (Wesley, Peter)

John Cassavetes Award

Daddy Longlegs (RU:Wesley, Peter)

Best Screenplay

The Kids Are All Right (Wesley)

Best First Screenplay

Tiny Furniture (Peter)

Best Female Lead

Natalie Portman – Black Swan (Wesley)

Best Male Lead

James Franco – 127 Hours (Wesley, Peter)

Best Supporting Female

Dale Dickey – Winter’s Bone (Wesley)

Best Supporting Male

John Hawkes – Winter’s Bone (RU:Wesley)

Best Foreign Film

The King’s Speech (Wesley)

Best Documentary

Exit Through the Gift Shop (Wesley)

Best Cinematography

Black Swan (Wesley)

Piaget Producers Award

Meek’s Cutoff (Wesley, Peter)

Acura Someone to Watch Award

Mike Ott – Littlerock (Wesley)

AVEENO Truer than Fiction Award

Marwencol (Wesley)

Leave a Reply

Cinema Sight by Wesley Lovell © 1996-2017 Frontier Theme